Hannah Conrad


<< Meet Our Staff

Coaching Experience

  • I started coaching my sophomore year of high school in 2012. It was my very first job right after I left the sport of gymnastics.
  • I was a gymnast at DeVeau’s for 13 years and then began coaching right after that. I have coached on and off at DeVeau’s since I retired from the sport.
  • I find myself teaching similarly to how I was taught and coached at DeVeau’s. My coaches always challenged me and pushed me to be my best while also reminding me to have fun and to enjoy the journey.

Gymnastics Experience

  • I started gymnastics at 2 and a half years old at DeVeau’s and was a competitive gymnast for 10 years.
  • After my gymnastics career, I was a Varsity Cheerleader at Hamilton Southeastern for 3 years.
  • I then went on to cheer for The University of Alabama.
  • Why I Love Gymnastics: I love both gymnastics and cheerleading because the sky’s the limit. There is always something new to learn and master. You continue to grow in each sport and the life lessons that you learn are things that you will never forget. Throughout my career, I’ve learned about the importance of time management, responsibility, accountability, how to be a team player, and how to work hard. All of those things have helped me grow into who I am today.
  • I was very fortunate to have a safe, healthy, and successful career as both a gymnast and a cheerleader. I started my gymnastics journey at DeVeau’s as a preschooler and am now coming full circle and continuing to coach in a place that I’ve called home for the past 22 years.


  • I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Communication and Information Sciences from The University of Alabama.
  • I majored in Telecommunications and Film with an emphasis in Sports Broadcasting.

Family Information

  • I have a brother who is only 10 and a half months younger than me, therefore we are Irish twins.

Fun Facts

  • I lived in California for 2 years after college working for Fox Sports in Los Angeles.
  • I absolutely love sports, dogs, and the beach.
  • I can play the ukulele, palm a basketball, and am 6ft tall.
  • I’m also am a huge Colts, Pacers, and Alabama fan. Roll Tide!